R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Moscow’s Sheremetyevo Airport Opens New Terminal C for 20 Million Passengers

17.01.2020

Today Sheremetyevo International Airport has opened for commercial operation a new passenger terminal built and equipped in compliance with the highest global standards. The official opening ceremony took place with the participation of Deputy Minister of Transport Alexander Yurchik, Head of the Federal Air Transport Agency Alexander Neradko, Chairman of the Moscow Regional Duma Igor Bryntsalov, Chairman of the Board of Directors of MASH JSC (Sheremetyevo International Airport) Alexander Ponomarenko, General Director of MASH JSC Mikhail Vasilenko, Deputy General Director for Commerce and Finance of PJSC Aeroflot Andrey Chikhanchin, other officials, partners of the MASH Group of Companies, representatives of international and Russian media.

Passenger Terminal C was built as part of the Long-Term Development Program of the IASH and is part of the Northern Terminal Complex (Terminals B, C) of Sheremetyevo Airport.  The terminal is designed for international airlines and has operational capacity able to provide services for as many as 20 million travelers annually. The new terminal includes the main 7-storey terminal building with a total floor area of ​​127,375 sq.m., an apron, aircraft ground control tower and indoor six-level parking for 2,500 vehicles connected to the terminal by a pedestrian gallery. The design and construction of Terminal C was mainly oriented to combine the highest level of manufacturability and conceptual architectural and design solutions that were supposed to inherit the richest traditions of Russian constructivism.

Terminal C has been joined with Terminal B. The concept of joining the buildings under one roof became one of the most complex structural features.  This two-in-one complex allows passengers to use services and technical capabilities of both terminals at once, while transfer passengers can move between terminals through the transit zone within a short space of time.

Opening the new terminal at Sheremetyevo Airport, Deputy Minister of Transport of Russia Alexander Yurchik emphasized: “In the last few years, Sheremetyevo has become a leader in the development of airport infrastructure in our country, Europe and the world. The airport and its base carrier, Aeroflot, are the flagships of the aviation industry.  This is a much-needed and very important symbiosis.” According to the deputy minister, the development of the airport is based on PPP principles. This is the only airport that has a full concession agreement.

In his turn, Chairman of the Board of MASH JSC Alexander Ponomarenko added: “Our own investments in Terminal C amounted to 32 billion rubles. As a result, the new terminal will increase the capacity of the airport to 80 million travellers annually. This is a significant step in achieving our strategic goal, i.e. to serve 100 million passengers a year by 2030. At the present time, Sheremetyevo International Airport is the largest air terminal complex in Russia, an important part of the global transport system. The opening of the new terminal will strengthen our competitive position in the domestic and international markets, and our leadership among the largest airports in Europe in terms of punctuality and quality of passenger service gives confidence in the effectiveness of our business strategy.”

The new terminal will allow redistribution of the load between the airport terminals and provide a higher level of comfort for passengers and airlines, thereby attracting additional transfer flows.

 

The design and construction of the newest terminal at Sheremetyevo International Airport lasted 33 months – from April 2017 to January 2020. Energo-Stroy LLC acted as general contractor and designer. Architectural and functional concept was developed by Serbian branch of the international architectural bureau RMJM.  It is based on the richest traditions of Russian constructivism, by analogy and in continuation of the stylistic decisions of Terminal B.

Constructivist ideas in the interior are also interpreted by modern media installations, thanks to which guests of our capital get the impression of Russia as a country with rich historical and cultural heritage and outstanding scientific and technological achievements.

Navigation and information systems in the Russian, English and Chinese languages allow passengers and visitors to move comfortably in all areas of the terminal. The most comfortable conditions are created for passengers with disabilities, who can feel secure, confident and safe.

The modern airfield and terminal infrastructure of Sheremetyevo opens up new ample opportunities for long-term growth of air carriers already operating at the airport, attracting new airlines and developing business for a large number of partners, suppliers and small and medium-size enterprises.

In future, with the commissioning of Phase 2 of Terminal C as well as new passenger terminals, Sheremetyevo Airport endeavours to enter the league of the largest air hubs of the world and strengthen its status of the main transit hub between Europe and Asia.

In a very short time frame, R.I.M. communication agency came up with and organized a bright opening ceremony for the new terminal, which was attended by 250 guests and more than 100 journalists.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

В аэропорту Шереметьево торжественно открыт Терминал С на 20 млн пассажиров

17.01.2020

Сегодня международный аэропорт Шереметьево ввёл в коммерческую эксплуатацию новый, построенный и оборудованный по самым высоким мировым стандартам пассажирский терминал. Официальное открытие состоялось при участии заместителя министра транспорта Александра Юрчика, руководителя Росавиации Александра Нерадько, председателя Московской областной Думы Игоря Брынцалова, председателя совета директоров АО «МАШ» Александра Пономаренко, генерального директора АО «МАШ» Михаила Василенко, заместителя генерального директора по коммерции и финансам ПАО «Аэрофлот» Андрея Чиханчина, других официальных лиц, партнеров Группы компаний «МАШ», представителей международных и российских СМИ.

Пассажирский Терминал С построен в рамках долгосрочной программы развития МАШ и входит в состав северного терминального комплекса (Терминалы B, C) аэропорта Шереметьево. Терминал, предназначенный для международных авиалиний, имеет пропускную способность 20 млн пассажиров ежегодно. Новый терминал включает основное 7-этажное здание аэровокзального комплекса общей площадью 127 375 кв. м, вышку по управления наземным движением воздушных судов и крытый шестиуровневый паркинг на 2 500 машиномест, соединённый с терминалом пешеходной галереей. Основной задачей при проектировании и строительстве Терминала С было совмещение высочайшего уровня технологичности и концептуального архитектурно-дизайнерского решения, наследующее традиции русского конструктивизма.

Терминал С объединён с Терминалом B. Стыковка корпусов «под одной крышей» стала одной из сложнейших особенностей строительства. Единство сооружений позволяет пассажирам пользоваться сервисными и техническими возможностями сразу двух терминалов, а трансферным пассажирам — за минимальное время перемещаться между терминалами через транзитную зону.

Открывая новый терминал в аэропорту Шереметьево, заместитель министра транспорта России Александр Юрчик особо отметил: «Шереметьево в последние годы является лидером в развитии аэропортовой инфраструктуры нашей страны, Европы и мира. Аэропорт и его базовый перевозчик «Аэрофлот» – флагманы авиационной отрасли. Это очень нужный и важный симбиоз». По словам замминистра, развитие аэропорта идет на основе ГЧП. Это единственный аэропорт, который имеет полноценное концессионное соглашение.

В свою очередь председатель совета директоров АО «МАШ» Александр Пономаренко подчеркнул: «Наши собственные инвестиции в Терминал С составили 32 млрд руб. В результате новый терминал увеличит пропускную способность аэропорта до 80 млн пассажиров ежегодно. Это существенный этап в достижении нашей стратегической цели – к 2030 году обслуживать 100 миллионов пассажиров в год. Международный аэропорт Шереметьево – сегодня крупнейший по площади аэровокзальный комплекс России, важная часть мировой транспортной системы. Открытие нового терминала усиливает наши конкурентные позиции на внутреннем и международном рынках, а наше лидерство среди крупнейших аэропортов Европы по пунктуальности и качеству обслуживания пассажиров дает уверенность в эффективности выбранной нами бизнес-стратегии».

Новый аэровокзал позволит перераспределить нагрузку между терминалами аэропорта и обеспечить более высокий уровень комфорта для пассажиров и авиакомпаний – и, тем самым, привлечь дополнительные трансферные потоки.

Проектирование и строительство новейшего терминала аэропорта Шереметьево длилось 33 месяца – с апреля 2017 года по январь 2020 года. Генподрядчиком и проектировщиком выступила компания ООО «Энерго-Строй». Разработку архитектурно-функциональной концепции осуществляло сербское отделение международного архитектурного бюро RMJM. В её основе – богатейшие традиции русского конструктивизма, по аналогии и в продолжение стилистических решений Терминала В.

Конструктивистские идеи в интерьере также интерпретированы современными медиа-инсталляциями, благодаря которым гости столицы получают впечатление о России как о стране с богатейшим историко-культурным наследием и выдающимися научно-техническими достижениями.

Системы навигации и информирования на русском, английском и китайском языках позволяют пассажирам и посетителям комфортно перемещаться во всех зонах терминала. Для пассажиров с инвалидностью созданы максимально удобные условия, что позволяет им чувствовать себя спокойно, уверенно и безопасно.

Современная аэродромная и терминальная инфраструктура Шереметьево открывает новые широкие возможности долгосрочного роста для уже работающих в аэропорту авиаперевозчиков, привлечения новых авиакомпаний и развития бизнеса для большого количества партнёров, поставщиков и субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства.

В перспективе, с учетом ввода в строй второй очереди терминала С и новых пассажирских терминалов, аэропорт Шереметьево планирует войти в лигу крупнейших авиахабов мира и укрепить статус основного транзитного авиаузла между Европой и Азией.

Коммуникационное агентство Р.И.М. в кратчайшие сроки придумало и организовало яркую торжественную церемонию открытия нового терминала для 250 гостей и более 100 журналистов.