R.I.M. Porter Novelli

News from the Celestial Empire: Russian journalists visit Midea, the world’s largest producer of major appliances

07.08.2017

In early August the communication agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli organized a media tour in China to demonstrate technologies in the field of development and design of home appliances of Midea, one of the largest producers in the world.

The media tour was attended by representatives of the leading industrial, popular science and cooking media which spotlight trends in the development of innovative products and solutions for the everyday life, such as ‘Popular Mechanics’, ‘Domashniy Ochag’, ‘Metro’, ‘Afisha. Eda’, and ‘Gastronom’.

Midea is the world’s largest producer of major appliances. Established in 1968, Midea offers innovative products and solutions in more than 200 countries worldwide. The company heads for globalization and expands its production facilities round the world. India, Vietnam, Belarus, Brazil, Argentina and Egypt — all in all the company has 20 production facilities with the total area of 7 mln sq.m. In 2015 the sales of Midea reached USD22 bn, and its volume of exports amounted to USD 8.8 bn.

Journalists visited the plant for washing machines and microwave ovens, the innovation centre where scientific and technological solutions are designed, the museum of Midea located in the company’s headquarters in Shunde, and the showroom with an innovative café-format. The participants of the media tour also discussed with the representatives of the company topical issues of the market for home appliances and learnt about the company’s development plans in the Russian and global markets. After the visit all journalists pointed out the large scale of production, its high-tech level and the use of robot technologies.

The media tour was organized by R.I.M. Porter Novelli agency as part of comprehensive communication support for activities of Midea in Russia which has been provided since 2017.

 

Centre of innovative solutions at Midea: a model of a robot for using at home

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Новости из Поднебесной: российские журналисты в гостях у ведущего мирового производителя бытовой техники Midea

07.08.2017

В начале августа коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» провело пресс-тур в Китай для демонстрации технологий в области разработки и создания бытовой техники одного из крупнейших производителей в мире компании Midea.

В пресс-туре приняли участие представители ведущих отраслевых, научно-популярных и кулинарных СМИ, которые освещают тенденции развития инновационных продуктов и решений для повседневной жизни, таких как «Популярная механика», «Домашний очаг», «Метро», «Афиша. Еда», «Гастроном».

Midea — ведущий мировой производитель бытовой техники. Основанная в 1968 году, компания Midea предлагает инновационные продукты и решения в более чем 200 странах мира. Компания держит курс на глобализацию и расширяет свои производственные площадки по всему миру. Индия, Вьетнам, Белоруссия, Бразилия, Аргентина и Египет — всего 20 производственных площадок общей площадью 7 млн кв м. В 2015 году объем продаж Midea достиг 22 млрд долларов США, объем экспорта составил 8,8 млрд долларов США.

Журналисты посетили завод стиральных машин и микроволновых печей, центр инноваций, где осуществляются научно-технологические разработки, музей Midea, расположенный в штаб-квартире компании в городе Шуньдэ, шоу-рум в инновационном формате кафе. Также участники пресс-тура обсудили с представителями компании актуальные вопросы рынка бытовой техники и узнали о планах развития компании на российском и мировом рынках. По итогам осмотра все журналисты отметили масштабность производства, его высокотехнологичный уровень и использование роботизированных технологий.

Организация пресс-тура была выполнена агентством «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» в рамках комплексного коммуникационного сопровождения деятельности Midea в России, которая ведется с 2017 года.

 

Центр инновационных разработок компании Midea: модель робота для домашнего использования