R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Rostec presents a record number of weapon and military equipment prototypes at Army-2017

24.08.2017

On August 22-27, 2017, in the Patriot, Congress and Exhibition Centre, the Alabino range and the Kubinka airfield, the International Military-Technical Forum “Army-2017” (IMTF), the largest event in the world (78 foreign defence companies from 14 countries: Armenia, Belarus, India, Kazakhstan, China, Pakistan, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, France, Estonia, the Czech Republic, the Republic of South Africa, Korea) to demonstrate achievements of the Russian defence complex, to conduct an international dialogue, to establish contacts among military departments, companies, scientists and experts and to strengthen mutual trust.

Rostec State Corporation has an individual pavilion at the forum with booths of holding companies and directly controlled organizations. This year the exhibition display comprises a record number of military prototypes (more than 400), including the Viking handgun, new sniper rifles and the Kornet-EM Anti-Tank missile system.

Communication agency R.I.M. Porter Novelli provides comprehensive information support of the events of Rostec State Corporation and other holding companies, including preparation of outlines and briefings with speakers, cooperation with the Russian and foreign media at press conferences, press scrums, support for interviews of CEO of Russian Helicopters, Andrey Boginsky, participation in the exhibition part of the forum, arrangement of the summer show, and signing of a number of agreements.

It is the first time Rostec has presented at the forum tank products Т-14 Armata, Т-90S in addition to traditional helicopters, small arms, anti-aircraft missile and gun systems, electronics and ammunition. Iskander-E has also been shown at the forum. The pavilion of Rostec has been visited by Denis Manturov, Minister of Trade and Industry of the Russian Federation; Sergey Shoygu, Minister of Defence of the Russian Federation; and Sergey Chemezov, Head of the Corporation.

“Short-range ballistic missile systems (SRBMS) are one of the key products manufactured by High Precision Systems holding company. According to the adopted strategy of the Weapons cluster, in the coming ten years Rostec is planning to improve short-range ballistic missile systems. An upgraded version of Iskander-M SRBMS will be presented after the year 2020”, declared Sergey Abramov, Industrial Director for the Weapons cluster at Rostec State Corporation.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli has been providing complex support to Rostec State Corporation since November 2016.

Photo materials: Rostec Press Office

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Ростех представил рекордное количество образцов вооружения и военной техники на «Армии-2017»

24.08.2017

С 22 по 27 августа на территории конгрессно-выставочного центра «Патриот», полигона Алабино и аэродрома Кубинка проходит Международный военно-технический форум (МВТФ) «Армия-2017» — крупнейшая мировая площадка (78 иностранных оборонных предприятий из 14 стран: Армения, Беларусь, Индия, Казахстан, Китай, Пакистан, Словакия, Таиланд, Турция, Франция, Эстония, Чехия, ЮАР, Корея) для демонстрации достижений оборонного комплекса России и проведения международного диалога, установления контактов по линии военных ведомств, предприятий, между учеными и экспертами, укрепления взаимное доверие.
В рамках форума Госкорпорация «Ростех» представляет отдельный павильон, где размещены стенды холдинговых компаний и организаций прямого управления. В этом году экспозиция составляет рекордное количество образцов продукции военного назначения — более 400, в том числе пистолет «Викинг», новые снайперские винтовки, ПТРК «Корнет-ЭМ».

Коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную информационную поддержку мероприятиям Госкорпорации «Ростех» и холдинговых компаний, включая подготовку тезисов и брифинги со спикерами, работу с российскими и зарубежными СМИ на пресс-конференциях, пресс-подходы, сопровождение интервью генерального директора «Вертолетов России» Андрея Богинского, участие в выставочной части форума, проведение летней экспозиции, а также подписание ряда соглашений.

Помимо традиционных вертолетов, стрелкового оружия, ЗРПК, электроники и боеприпасов Ростех впервые выступает на форуме с танковой продукцией: Т-14 «Армата», Т-90С. Также в рамках форума был представлен «Искандер-Э». Павильон Ростеха посетили Денис Мантуров, министр промышленности и торговли РФ, Сергей Шойгу, министр обороны РФ, Сергей Чемезов, глава корпорации.

“Оперативно-тактические ракетные комплексы (ОТРК) являются одним из ключевых продуктов, производимых холдингом «Высокоточные комплексы». В соответствии с принятой стратегией кластера Вооружение, в ближайшие десять лет Ростех планирует усовершенствовать оперативно-тактические ракетные комплексы. После 2020 года будет представлена модернизированная версия ОТРК «Искандер-М»”, — сообщил индустриальный директор кластера вооружения Ростеха Сергей Абрамов.

Коммуникационное агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказывает комплексную коммуникационную поддержку деятельности Госкорпорации «Ростех» с ноября 2016 года.

Использованы фотографии: Пресс-служба Ростеха