R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Creation and PR Support of the Federal Social and Educational Project – Stop-Insult


CHALLENGE

Strokes are a global problem of modern times. Every 30 minutes, one patient with a stroke dies or becomes disabled. This is caused not only by the consequences of stroke, but also by the lack of medical assistance or its untimely provision to a patient. In Russia, strokes rank second among natural causes of death.

Over the past years, the medical community has been making enormous efforts to change the situation. Based on the results of 2015 — the year of cardiovascular diseases (CVD) control, the activities carried out within the framework were aimed at raising public awareness of the problem of strokes and improving the quality of medical care — WHO classified Russia as a country that is most effectively combating non-communicable diseases. At the moment, patients with good functional recovery after treatment is about 60%, whereas previously this rate had not exceeded 30% .

Timeliness and quality medical care constituting the main weapon of stroke control have been underutilized so far. Therefore, the next step for the health care system should be directed towards strengthening resources, particularly the medical community: improving the skill levels of specialists in interdisciplinary teams, establishing procedures for well-coordinated work, and stimulating their continual professional advancement.

Boehringer Ingelheim, a global pharmaceutical leader, one of few experts pro-actively involved in implementation of international stroke control programs and cooperation with interdisciplinary medical experts, put forward the initiative to launch an educational and incentive program aimed at developing the competencies of the Russian medical community in the fight against CVD.

Strokes are a systemic problem being resolved by interdisciplinary medical experts, supervisors of medical institutions, federal and regional public officials. The success of the fight against strokes directly depends on the effectiveness of their interaction. Therefore, a demand arose for a project that, on the one hand, would provide for large-scale re-training of physicians (raising their skill levels, teaching modern methods of stroke prevention, diagnosis and treatment, organizing effective interaction among experts of interdisciplinary teams) and, on the other hand, would be supported by supervisors of medical institutions and representatives of regional authorities.

The Federal Social Educational Project Stop-Insult was created in order to promote further development of specialized stroke centers, strengthen the cooperation of interdisciplinary medical experts and encourage the medical community’s further improvement. The All-Russian Award in the Domain of Stroke Control “A Time to Live!” has become the most important direction of the project.

Being sensitive to the fact that it would be difficult for a foreign company to unite representatives of the Russian medical community and state authorities at federal and regional levels under its aegis, Boehringer Ingelheim delegates the powers of the project initiator to the National Association for Stroke Control, which has been recognized at the professional level, in that the company reserves the status of a general partner.

In order to increase the status of the project among the representatives of health care authorities at federal and regional levels and to ensure its implementation at regional level, a decision was made to carry out the project under the patronage of the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation.

Solution

Federal Social Educational Project—Stop-Insult includes three main directions:

  • The All-Russian Award in the Domain of Stroke Control “A Time to Live!” is supported by the Ministry of Health Care of Russia and is handed out every other year both for the merit of particular regions and the achievements of public officials, heads of medical institutions, individual medical specialists and teams in the domain of stroke control.
  • Large-scale information campaign (VKontakte, Facebook, Odnoklassniki) for physicians dedicated to the problem of stroke control, including creation of a unified information and communication platform, where experts will not only be able to get comprehensive and relevant information as to prevention, treatment and subsequent rehabilitation, but will also be able to communicate with their colleagues, share experiences, get advice or recommendations online.
  • Educational programs for specialists aimed at providing insight into physicians with practical skills for daily professional activities, as well as webinars with the participation of Russian and foreign experts in interdisciplinary medicine, clinical discussions and onsite master classes.

In February 2016, the identity of the Stop-Insult project was developed; A Time to Live! award was launched; the patronage of the Ministry of Health Care of Russia was received; the institutional documents of the award (regulations, templates of nomination application forms, rules for selecting the award winner, inabsentia and praesentia, medical brigades’ competition, nomination parts, prize fund, etc.) were drawn up.

In March 2016, an information and communication platform for physicians (www.stop-insult.ru) was launched. It contains up-to-date information about the disease, methods of its prevention and treatment (articles, interviews with experts, Q&A materials, reviews, infographics, video reports, etc.), as well as a built-in online forum for registered experts.

On April 26, 2016, the Stop-Insult project was officially launched, and the award, A Time to Live!, was presented at the press conference in Moscow with the participation of Tatyana Yakovleva, Deputy Minister of Health Care of Russia.

From March through June 2016, pro-active work with the nominees and the laureates was carried out; a field audit of medical centers was performed involving the Russian and foreign auditors (Nicolas Cristodolu from Greece, Alvidas Yozevichus from Lithuania, Enrike Varela from Spain) to confirm their compliance with application requirements.

Within the framework of media support, 26 specialized federal and regional mass media providers became information partners of the project and the award; interviews and articles dedicated to the award nominees and laureates were published in federal and regional mass media.

On June 10, 2016, A Time to Live! award ceremony was held in Moscow within the framework of a key industry event — the VIII International Congress “Neurorehabilitation 2016”. The ceremony was opened with a welcoming speech by Veronica Skvortsova, Minister of Health Care of Russia and Chairwoman of the Award Committee.

In September 2016, educational programs were launched in the regions in the form of clinical discussions, webinars and onsite master classes.

Results

1. A Time To Live! award has become the first professional award that rang up the triumphs of regional medical authorities:

  • The Award Committee was headed by Veronica Skvortsova, Minister of Health Care of Russia. Also participating in the work of the committee were representatives of health committees from the State Duma and the Federal Council.
  • Over 80 applications were received from 63 regions of Russia and nearby countries.
  • 12 laureates in 7 nominations were honored with the awards.
  • The honoring of the winners was carried out in the way of a key industry event with nearly 2,000 participants, including lead Russian and foreign experts of interdisciplinary community, representatives of regional health care authorities, heads of medical institutions, medical teams.

2. The website www.stop-insult.ru has become a consolidating tool for physicians for the long run:

    • Over 400 publications, 10 videos, 5 infographics, 2 photo galleries and 2 leaflets were posted from March through June.
    • During this period, traffic figures amounted to 12,000 visitors, visit depth was 3.76, and the number of unique users was equal to 9,000 persons.
    • 339 experts were registered on the discussion board.

3. The total coverage of the information campaign exceeded 7 million experts (physicians, medical attendants and paramedical staff, heads of medical institutions, representatives of regional health care systems, students of specialized universities).

4. In follow up of the campaign, over 360 positive publications appeared in federal and regional specialized papers and general interest media.

5. Based on qualitative measurements performed among the guests of the awarding ceremony, laureates and winners of the award, online platform participants and the representatives of specialized mass media, the Stop-Insult project has become a timely and important step that helped consolidate the efforts of experts in the domain of stroke control. The important thing was that, for the first time ever, “A Time to Live!” award rang up the triumphs of regional medical authorities at federal level.


All projects

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Создание и коммуникационное сопровождение Федерального социально-образовательного проекта «СТОП-ИНСУЛЬТ»


ЗАДАЧА

Инсульт — глобальная проблема современности. Каждые 30 минут в мире один пациент с инсультом умирает или становится инвалидом. Это происходит не только из-за последствий инсульта, но и из-за того что пациенту не всегда оказывается своевременная медицинская помощь. В России инсульт занимает второе место среди причин естественной смертности.

В последние годы медицинским сообществом прикладываются огромные усилия для изменения ситуации. По результатам 2015 года, года борьбы с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями (ССЗ), в рамках которого были реализованы мероприятия, направленные на повышение уровня информированности населения о проблематике инсульта и улучшение качества медицинской помощи, ВОЗ отнесла Россию к странам, наиболее эффективно борющимся с неинфекционными заболеваниями. На данный момент доля пациентов с хорошим функциональным восстановлением после лечения составляет около 60%, а раньше этот показатель не превышал 30%.

Тем не менее, главное оружие в борьбе с инсультом — своевременность и качество оказания медицинской помощи — пока не работает на должном уровне. Поэтому следующий шаг системы здравоохранения должен быть направлен на усиление ресурсного компонента, а именно медицинского сообщества: повышение уровня квалификации специалистов междисциплинарной бригады, создание условий для слаженной работы, стимулирование их постоянного профессионального развития.

Boehringer Ingelheim, мировой фармацевтический лидер, один из немногочисленных экспертов, активно занимающихся реализацией международных программ по борьбе с инсультом выступил с инициативой запуска в России образовательной и поощрительной программы, направленной на развитие компетенций российского медицинского сообщества в борьбе с ССЗ.

Инсульт —— это комплексная проблема, в решении которой задействованы специалисты междисциплинарной медицины, руководители медицинских учреждений, государственные деятели федерального и регионального уровней. Успешность борьбы с инсультом напрямую зависит от эффективности их взаимодействия. Поэтому возникла необходимость в проекте, который, с одной стороны, позволит провести масштабную работу с врачами: повысить уровень их квалификации, обучить современным методам профилактики, диагностики и лечения инсульта, организовать эффективное взаимодействие между специалистами междисциплинарной бригады; а с другой стороны, позволит заручиться поддержкой руководителей медицинских учреждений и представителей региональных властей.

Чтобы простимулировать дальнейшее развитие профильных центров по борьбе с инсультом, укрепить сотрудничество специалистов междисциплинарной медицины, простимулировать медицинское сообщество к дальнейшему совершенствованию был создан Федеральный социально-образовательный проект «СТОП-ИНСУЛЬТ», важнейшим направлением которой стала Всероссийская премия за достижения в области борьбы с инсультом «Время жить!».

Инициатором проекта стала Национальная ассоциация по борьбе с инсультом, деятельность которой направлена на развитие научных исследований в области диагностики, профилактики и лечения нарушений мозгового кровообращения, повышение качества медицинской и социальной помощи больным, осуществление просветительской работы среди населения. Boehringer Ingelheim стал генеральным партнёром.

Чтобы повысить статусность проекта среди представителей органов власти здравоохранения на федеральном и региональном уровне, обеспечить его выход на региональный уровень, был получен патронат Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

РЕШЕНИЕ

Федеральный социально-образовательный проект «СТОП-ИНСУЛЬТ» включает три основных направления:

  • Всероссийская премия в области борьбы с инсультом «Время жить!», которая проходит при поддержке Министерства здравоохранения России и вручается раз в два года за заслуги как отдельных регионов, так и достижения государственных деятелей, руководителей медицинских учреждений, отдельных медицинских специалистов и коллективов в области борьбы с инсультом.
  • Масштабная информационная кампания (ВКонтакте, Facebook, Одноклассники) для врачей по проблематике инсульта, в том числе создание единой информационно-коммуникационной платформы, на которой специалисты могут не только получить исчерпывающую и актуальную информацию о профилактике, лечении и последующей реабилитации, но и в режиме реального времени пообщаться с коллегами, обменяться опытом, получить совет или рекомендации.
  • Образовательная программа для специалистов, направленная на ознакомление врачей с практическими навыками повседневной профессиональной деятельности, а также вебинары с участием российских и зарубежных экспертов междисциплинарной медицины, клинические разборы, выездные мастер-классы

В феврале 2016 года были разработаны символика и стиль проекта «СТОП-ИНСУЛЬТ»; учреждена премия «Время жить!»; получен патронат Министерства здравоохранения России; сформированы установочные документы премии (положение, шаблоны номинационных анкет, регламент проведения отбора лауреатов заочной и очной (конкурс мед. бригад) номинационных частей, призовой фонд и другие).

В марте 2016 года была запущена информационно-коммуникационная платформа для врачей (www.stop-Insult.ru) с актуальной информацией о заболевании, способах профилактики и лечение (статьи, интервью с экспертами, Q&A материалы, обзоры, инфографика, видеорепортажи и другое), а также внутренний он-лайн форум для зарегистрированных специалистов.

26 апреля 2016 года в Москве на пресс-конференции с участием заместителя министра здравоохранения России Татьяны Яковлевой был дан официальный старт проекту «Стоп-инсульт» и анонсирована премия «Время жить!».

С марта по июнь 2016 года велась активная работа с номинантами и лауреатами премии; проводился выездной аудит медицинских центров с привлечением российских и зарубежных специалистов Nicolas Cristodolu (Греция), Alvidas Yozevichus (Литва), Enrike Varela (Испания) для подтверждения их соответствия требованиям заявки.

В рамках медиа-сопровождения 26 специализированных изданий федерального и регионального уровней стали информационными партнерами проекта и премии; в федеральных и региональных СМИ публиковались интервью и статьи, посвященные номинантам и лауреатам премии.

10 июня 2016 года в Москве в рамках ключевого отраслевого мероприятия, VIII Международного конгресса «Нейрореабилитация 2016», состоялась торжественная церемония награждения лауреатов Премии «Время жить!», которую открыло приветствие

министра здравоохранения России, председателя комитета премии Вероники Скворцовой.

С сентября 2016 года запуск образовательных программ в регионах: клинические разборы, вебинары, выездные мастер-классы.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ

1. Премия «Время жить!» стала первой профессиональной премией, которая на федеральном уровне отметила успехи региональных медицинских властей:

  • Комитет премии возглавила министр здравоохранения России Вероника Скворцова. В состав комитета так же вошли представители комитетов здравоохранения Государственной думы и Совета Федерации
  • Было получено более 80 заявок из 63 регионов России и стран ближнего зарубежья
  • Награды удостоены 12 лауреатов в 7 номинациях.
  • Чествование победителей проходило в рамках ключевого отраслевого мероприятия с участием около 2000 человек, среди которых ведущие российские и зарубежные эксперты междисциплинарного сообщества, представители органов регионального здравоохранения, руководители медицинских учреждений, медицинские бригады.

2. Сайт www.stop-Insult.ru стал консолидирующим инструментом для врачей в долгосрочной перспективе:

  • С марта по июнь было размещено более 400 публикаций, 10 видеороликов, 5 инфографик, 2 фотогалереи, 2 брошюры.
  • Трафик за этот период составил: 12 000 посетителей, глубина просмотра 3,76, кол-во уникальных пользователей 9 000
  • На форуме было зарегистрировано 339 специалистов.

3. Общий охват информационной компании составил более 7 млн. специалистов (врачей, младшего и среднего медицинского персонала, руководителей медицинских учреждений, представителей региональных систем здравоохранения, студентов профильных вузов)

4. По итогам кампании вышло более 360 положительных публикаций в федеральных и региональных в специализированных и общественно-политических изданиях.

5. По результатам качественных замеров среди гостей церемонии награждения, лауреатов и победителей премии, участников он-лайн платформы, представителей профильных СМИ, проект «СТОП-ИНСУЛЬТ» стал своевременным и важным шагом, который позволил консолидировать усилия специалистов в борьбе с инсультом. Важным стало то, что премия «Время жить!» впервые на федеральном уровне отметила успехи региональных медицинских властей.

6. Компания Boehringer Ingelheim зарекомендовала себя надежным партнером по реализации совместных программ по снижению смертности и инвалидизации от ССЗ, в частности, по разработки и реализации клинико-образовательных циклов для врачей, семинаров (c участием, в том числе, международных спикеров).

Все проекты