R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Midea opened its first brand store in Moscow

25.07.2016

On June 21, with the support of R.I.M. PorterNovelli communication agency, Midea, the world’s leading manufacturer of household appliances, opened its first brand store in Moscow at the Gorbushkin Dvor Shopping Mall.

The grand opening of the store took place with the participation of Alexey Obukhov, General Director of the Midea Company Russian representative office, and Yekaterina Korableva, brand manager of Midea in Russia, as well as the representatives of business and consumer-oriented mass media organizations.

“By developing the Midea brand in Russia, we want our appliances to give customers the experience of a real home, comfort and warmth, and we want our customers to be happy and enjoy every moment spent at home in a family atmosphere” – said Yekaterina Korableva, brand manager of Midea in Russia.

The opening of the first store in Moscow, which is the second one in Russia, is only the first step made by the Midea Group on the way to developing its own retail sales system in Russia. In addition to cooperation with major federal and regional retail sales chains, such as M-Video, Poisk and others, the Company’s management made a decision to develop a network of brand stores.
Midea is the world’s leading manufacturer of household appliances. Founded in 1968, Midea has been for a long time offering innovative products and solutions in over 200 countries around the globe. The company is heading for globalization, and it is expanding its international business operations, with the production sites located worldwide: India, Vietnam, Belarus, Brazil, Argentina and Egypt – all in all,20 production sites with a total area of 7 million square meters. In 2015, the sales volume of Midea amounted to$22 billion, the volume of exports amounted to $8.8 billion.
R.I.M. Porter Novelli agency rendered comprehensive communication support for the ceremony of the opening of the Midea store in Moscow, including organizational support of the press breakfast and heavy media coverage of the event.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Midea открыла первый фирменный магазин в Москве

25.07.2016

21 июня при поддержке коммуникационного агентства «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» ведущий мировой производитель бытовой техники компания Midea торжественно открыла свой первый фирменный магазин в Москве в ТЦ «Горбушкин двор».

Торжественное открытие магазина состоялось при участии генерального директора российского представительства компании Midea Алексея Обухова, бренд-менеджера Midea в России Екатерины Кораблевой, а также представителей деловых и потребительских СМИ.

«Развивая бренд Midea в России, мы хотим, чтобы наша техника создавала ощущение настоящего домашнего уюта, комфорта и тепла, а наши покупатели радовались и наслаждались каждым моментом, проведенным дома в семейной атмосфере» — рассказала бренд-менеджер Midea в России Екатерина Кораблева.

Открытие первого брендового магазина в Москве и второго в России это лишь первые шаги концерна Midea по развитию собственной розничной системы продаж в России. Помимо сотрудничества с крупными федеральными и региональными розничными сетями, таких как «М-Видео», «Поиск» и другими, руководство компании приняло решение о развитии сети фирменных салонов.

Midea — ведущий мировой производитель бытовой техники. Основанная в 1968 году, компания Midea в течение продолжительного времени предлагает инновационные продукты и решения в более чем 200 странах мира. Компания держит курс на глобализацию и расширяет свои международные деловые операции с производственными площадками по всему миру. — Индия, Вьетнам, Беларусь, Бразилия, Аргентина и Египет – всего 20 производственных площадок общей площадью 7 млн. кв.м. В 2015 году объем продаж компании Midea достиг 22 миллиарда долларов США, объем экспорта составил 8,8 миллиардов долларов США.

Агентство «Р.И.М. Porter Novelli» оказало комплексную коммуникационную поддержку церемонии открытия фирменного магазина Midea в Москве, в том числе организационную поддержку пресс-завтрака и широкое освещения события в СМИ.