R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Nutella: happiness for breakfast. History of legendary brand creation

21.09.2018

On September 20, Ferrero Company gathered friends at Italian restaurant Salumeria at the Patriarshiye Ponds to share their joy: a book about one of the most famous global brands, “Nutella: How to Create a Beloved Brand”, was published for the first time in Russia. Gigi Padovani, the famous Italian restaurant critic, writer, journalist of La Stampa, and author of many works on food, personally arrived at the official presentation of his book, the publication of which in Russia was initiated by Bombora Publishing House.

“Do you want to know what prompted me to write a book about nut paste? Then you should learn something about me. I was born in Northern Italy, on the hills near Turin, famous for their magnificent wines, truffles, and … chocolate. Since my childhood, I was surrounded by flavours of great food, such as mushrooms, fresh pasta, coffee, and, of course, roasted hazelnuts, and cocoa. Alba is my hometown. And this is Nutella’s birthplace,” that’s how the author of the book Gigi Padovani began his appeal to the audience.

Among the guests were representatives of Italian diplomatic corps; famous Soviet and Russian film and theatre actress Olga Kabo; singer, soloist of ”Fabrika” band Sasha Savelyeva, as well as popular bloggers. The guests were given a unique opportunity to familiarize themselves with the book before its official publication, so that they could share their impressions and read out excerpts from the book they liked the most.

“Nutella is the taste of childhood that accompanies me throughout my life. Years go by, people change, cities and countries rush past, great discoveries are being accomplished, but Nutella remains unchanged and never disappoints,” Olga Cabo commented on her attitude to the famous nut paste.

What is the secret recipe for success? The author of the book believes that the company ensured its leading position in the market due to the attention to three main tools of long-term success: marketing, packaging, and communications.

“It’s great when you can touch a legend, because Nutella is legendary. And, of course, it is doubly pleasant to meet Mr. Padovani and read his book, which can become a detailed guideline to follow for any person who decides to give publicity to his beloved work,” Sasha Savelyeva shared with journalists.

The book will appear on the bookstores of Moscow in late October

R.I.M. Agency has developed and implemented communication campaigns for Ferrero, Nutella pasta manufacturer, since 2018.

R.I.M. Porter Novelli

Nutella: счастье на завтрак. История создания легендарного бренда

21.09.2018

20 сентября компания Ferrero собрала друзей в итальянском ресторане Salumeria на Патриарших, чтобы поделиться своей радостью: в России впервые выходит в свет книга об одном из самых известных мировых брендов «Nutella: как создать обожаемый бренд». Известный итальянский ресторанный критик, писатель, журналист La Stampa и автор множества трудов о еде Джиджи Падовани лично прибыл на официальную презентацию своей книги, выход которой в России инициировало издательство Бомбора.

«Хотите знать, что подтолкнуло меня к написанию книги об ореховой пасте? Тогда вам следует кое-что узнать обо мне. Я родился в Северной Италии, на холмах близ Турина, знаменитых своими роскошными винами, трюфелями и … шоколадом. С детства меня окружали запахи замечательной пищи, такой как грибы, свежие макароны, кофе и, конечно же, жареный фундук и какао. Альба — мой родной город. И это же родина Nutella», — так начал свое обращение к слушателям автор книги Джиджи Падовани.

 

В числе гостей презентацию посетили представители итальянского дипломатического корпуса; известная советская и российская актриса театра и кино Ольга Кабо; певица, солистка группы «Фабрика» Саша Савельева, а также популярные блогеры. Гостям была предоставлена уникальная возможность ознакомиться с книгой до ее официального выхода в печать, чтобы они смогли  поделиться  впечатлениями и зачитать особенно понравившиеся им отрывки из книги.

«Nutella — вкус детства, который сопровождает меня в течение жизни. Идут годы, меняются люди, проносятся мимо города и страны, свершаются великие открытия, но Nutella остается неизменной и никогда не разочаровывает», — прокомментировала вопрос о своем отношении к знаменитой ореховой пасте Ольга Кабо.

В чем заключается секретный рецепт успеха? Автор книги уверен, что лидирующей позицией на рынке компания обязана внимательному отношению к трем главным инструментам долгосрочного успеха: маркетингу, упаковке и коммуникациям.

«Здорово, когда ты можешь прикоснуться к легенде, ведь бренд Nutella легендарный. И, конечно, вдвойне приятно познакомиться с господином Падовани и прочитать его книгу, которая может стать подробным руководством к действию для любого человека, который решит придать огласку любимому делу», — поделилась с журналистами Саша Савельева.

Книга появится на книжных прилавках Москвы в конце октября.

Агентство Р.И.М. разрабатывает и реализует коммуникационные кампании для компании Ferrero, производителя пасты Nutella, с 2018 года.